Home > Google > Google Ignores the dots in gmail Id

Google Ignores the dots in gmail Id

I really amazed when i am typing my gmail id without dots  by mistakenly. its accepting without dots in my mail id….

I tried with some other combinations also still its accepting then i realized that we can use our gmail id without dots also it was going  to yOur mail..

this is my actual mail id

gmaildot

By mistakenly I typed like this..

googledot1

Its going to My mail box after that i checked with other one also like the below

googledot2

Still its going to My mail box ..

wanna try with your mail id !! okay just go to gmail.com and have a look at this with your gmail id..

Google Saying That

It’s important to keep in mind that Gmail ignores the dots from your username when receiving a message, so you’ll get all the messages sent to subbuk@gmail.com, subbu.k@gmail.com, s.u.b.b.u.k@gmail.com and other similar addresses. The requirement to enter the same username you used when you created the Gmail account might have helped you keep the account secure, but it was really annoying.

The change is just for Gmail users only; Google Apps users for domains do require fidelity to the dots.

Categories: Google
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment